Music from the far….

Sometimes at night, when there is pin-drop silence around, I can hear very soft music. No sound of traffic. Just the music or the song. And it is evident that the source of the music is very far away… The sound is thin, but clear. I like to hear that. It feels as if the music is connected to my soul, that it is a part of me. But if I hear the same music later say in my laptop or in my Ipod then that effect is not there any longer. The distant music calms me down and does something to me which I don’t think I can explain. It touches my soul deep within. Gives me a feeling as if someone far away is calling me who I have never met…

Leave a Reply

